ASA board to stand for four more years

Updated: October 23, 2016

The entire Athletics South Africa (ASA) board has been re-elected for another term, with members showing faith in the incumbent administration at the federation’s quadrennial general meeting in Kempton Park on Saturday.
After replacing the ousted previous executive two years ago, with internal conflict nearly bringing the sport to a standstill, the board had taken control of the national body during an embattled period for South African athletics.
“Our mandate continues to be to restore the pride of ASA back to its former glory and make it even better than we have in the two years we just finished,” ASA president Aleck Skhosana said in a statement.
The federation’s board and newly elected commission members would stand for the next four years.

Athletics South Africa board (2016 – 2020):

President – Aleck Skhosana
Vice-president – Harold Adams
Athletes commission chairperson – Dorah Mngwevu
Cross country commission chairperson – Jakes Jacobs
Road running commission chairperson – James Moloi
Track and field commission chairperson – Pieter Lourens
Additional members – Shireen Noble, Esther Malema, Motlatsi Keikable

Commission members:

Road running commission – Moses Gericke (vice-chairperson), Colleen McNally, Hilde du Plessis, Enoch Skosana
Track and field commission – Maggie Dicks (vice-chairperson), Sabata Kumalo, Suzan Milanzi, Tshaiwha Makkhosi
Cross country commission – Steven Khanyile (vice-chairperson), Adam Motlagale, Norma Nonkonyana, Londi Selala
Athletes commission – Zongamele Dyubeni (vice-chairperson), Elizna Naude, Tsholofelo Thipe, Karen le Roux