Updated: April 16, 2016

7.15 – That brings an end to our live coverage of the SA Senior Championships. Thanks for joining us. We are still waiting for official results in a number of events. A full report and results will be posted on our website in due course

7.10pm – Chris Harmse has won his 21st national title in the men’s discus throw, launching a 73.32m heave to bag the gold medal. An incredible achievement

Results, 1 500m men: 1 Folavia Sehohle (CGA) 3:42.41, 2 Dumisane Hlaselo (CGA) 3:42.54, 3 Johan Cronje (AFS) 3:42.58

Results, 200m women (+0.7): 1 Alyssa Conley (CGA) 23.01, 2 Melissa Swanepoel (ACNW) 24.13, 3 Madia Ehlers (AGN-Ind) 24.24

Results, 10 000m men: 1 Stephen Mokoka (AGN) 27:57.50, 2 Gladwin Mzazi (CGA) 28:28.68, 3 Sibusiso Nzima (CGA) 28:36.85

Results, high jump men: 1 Keegan Fourie (BOLA) 2.15, 2 Chris Moleya (AGN) 2.10, 3 Garth Ellis (EPA) 2.10

Results, 200m EAD women (-2.0): 1 Ilse Hayes (BOLA) 25.03, 2 Anrune Liebenberg (T47) 26.82, 3 Elna Durr (T12) 30.64

5.40pm – Teenager Clarence Munyai outclasses all the seniors, securing the national men’s 200m title in 20.74

5.35pm – Alyssa Conley wins the women’s 200m final in 23.02 (unofficial) to bag the sprint double. She has now qualified for the Olympics in the 100m and 200m events

5.25pm – Caster Semenya wins the women’s 1 500m title in 4:10.93 for a remarkable treble. US-based athlete Dom Scott earns the silver medal

5.15pm – Folavio Sehohle holds off former World Championships bronze medallist Johan Cronje down the home straight to win the men’s 1 500m final in 3:42.42

Results, 400m men: 1 Wayde Van Niekerk (AFS) 44.98, 2 Shaun de Jager (BOLA) 45.90, 3 Pieter Conradie (ACNW) 45.95

Results, 800m men: 1 Jacob Rozani (ANWN) 1:46.26, 2 Rynhardt van Rensburg (AFS) 1:46.58, 3 Motlalepula Mothosola (AMPU) 1:46.71

Results, 400m EAD men: 1 Dyan Buis (T11) 50.86, 2 Charl du Toit (T37) 56.49, 2 Daniel Briers-Louw (T13) 56.49

4.50pm – Stephen Mokoka clocks 27:57.51 to win the men’s 10 000m final, after running solo from halfway. This is the second year in a row he has won the 5 000m/10 000m double at the national championships

Results, 400m women: 1 Caster Semenya (ACNW) 50.74, 2 Zoe Engler (KZNA) 53.30, 3 Tsholofelo Thipe (ANWN) 54.11

Results, 800m women: 1 Caster Semenya (ACNW) 1:58.45, 2 Liza Kellerman (CGA) 2:05.75, 3 Gena Lofstrand (ACNW) 2:06.65

Results, high jump women: 1 Julia Du Plessis (ACNW) 1.80m, 2 Britanny Uys (KZNA) 1.75, 3 Mariette Botha (CGA) 1.70

Results, hammer throw women: 1 Stefanie Greyling (ACNW) 54.61, 2 Tharina van der Walt (AFS) 53.67, 3 Nadia Botha (AFS) 53.02

4pm – Claudia Heunis secures the gold medal in the women’s 100m hurdles final, crossing the line in 13.43

3.45pm – Antonio Alkana wins the national men’s 110m hurdles title, in a season’s best time of 13.40

2.15pm – Jacob Rozani wins a hard-fought sprint to secure the national men’s 800m title in 1:46.28

2.05pm – Caster Semenya has won her second gold medal in the space of 50 minutes, securing the women’s 800m title in 1:58.46. She will line up in the 1 500m final in about three hours’ time

Results, 3 000m steeplechase men: 1 Rantso Mokopane (ACNW) 8:35.09, 2 Tumisang Monnatlala (CGA) 8:36.35, 3 Tumelo Motlagale (CGA) 8:39.82

Results, long jump men: 1 Ruswahl Samaai (CGA-Ind) 8.34, 2 Dylon Cotter (CGA) 7.86, 3 Stefan Brits (BOLA) 7.80m

Results, shot put, EAD men (mixed classes standing): 1 Jackie Christiansen (F44) 17.41, 2 Gerrit Kruger (F37) 13.51, 3 Tyrone Pillay (F42) 12.64

Results, shot put, EAD women (mixed classes standing): 1 Maria Combrink (F44) 8.64, 2 Chenelle Van Zyl (F35) 8.30

1.20pm – Wayde van Niekerk sits back for 300m before storming down the home straight to win the men’s 400m final in 44.99

1.15pm – Caster Semenya has won the women’s 400m final in 50.76 seconds. A personal best and the fastest time in the world this year. She will line up in the 800m and 1 500m finals later today

12.50pm – A few field event finals on the go. The next final on the track is the women’s 400m race at 1.10pm

Results, 20km walk men: 1 Lebogang Shange (CGA) 1:20:42, 2 Wayne Snyman (AGN) 1:20:46, 3 Sizwe Ndebele (AGN) 1:28:58

Results, 10 000m women: 1 Glenrose Xaba (AMPU) 34:23.56, 2 Keneilwe Sesing (CGA) 35:00.50, 3 Jenet Dlamini (KZNA) 35:20.49

Results, 20km walk women: 1 Anel Oosthuizen (CGA) 1:37:21, 2 Corli Swart (AGW) 1:41:46, 3 Zelda Schultz (KZNA) 1:44:18

12.25pm – Rantso Mokopane wins a sprint finish to bag the national men’s 3 000m steeplechase title in 8:35.10

12.07pm – Ruswahl Samaai earns the gold medal in the men’s long jump with a best leap of 8.34m

12.05 pm – Nolene Conrad wins the women’s 3 000m steeplechase final, crossing the line in 10:38.38

11.40am – Ruswahl Samaai leads the men’s long jump final after three rounds. He produced a massive first-round leap of 8.34m

10.40am – Glenrose Xaba has secured the national women’s 10 000m title in 34:23.57, well clear of Keneilwe Sesing who takes second place

9.10am – The next final on the track is the women’s 10 000m. The race will get underway at 10am

8.25am – Anel Oosthuizen wins the women’s 20km walk in 1:37.20. Great performances by the walkers today, setting the fastest ever times on SA soil

8.20am – Lebogang Shange has won the national men’s 20km walk title in 1:20:50. Wayne Snyman pushed him all the way to the line, taking second place in a personal best. We’ll wait for his official result

6.25am – Welcome to our live coverage on day two of the SA Senior Championships at Coetzenburg Stadium in Stellenbosch. The women’s 20km walk starts in a few minutes, followed by the men’s event. We won’t be following the races on the road, but we’re at the stadium to pick up results