Updated: January 26, 2016

Anaso Jobodwana will compete in the 60m sprint at the World Indoor Championships

Athletics South Africa named an 11-member team on Tuesday for the IAAF World Indoor Championships in Portland, Oregon in March.
Six athletes would compete in individual events, the federation confirmed, with five others included in a men’s 4x400m relay squad.
Sprint stars Anaso Jobodwana, the 200m bronze medallist at last year’s IAAF World Championships in Beijing, and Henricho Bruintjies, who shares the national 100m record with Akani Simbine, were set to compete in the men’s 60m sprint.
African champion Zarck Visser and Commonwealth Games bronze medallist Ruswahl Samaai were both included in the team for their specialist long jump event.
The country’s most versatile athlete, SA decathlon record holder Willem Coertzen, would compete in the heptathlon, and high hurdles prospect Antonio Alkana would turn out in the 60m dash over the barriers.
The relay squad included Ofentse Mogawane, Jon Seeliger, Thapelo Phora, Shaun de Jager and Sonwabiso Skhosana.

SA team, World Indoor Championships, Portland (March 17-20, 2016):

Henricho Bruintjies (60m)
Anaso Jobodwana (60m)
Antonio Alkana (60m hurdles)
Zarck Visser (long jump)
Ruswahl Samaai (long jump)
Willem Coertzen (heptathlon)
Ofentse Mogawane (4x400m)
Jon Seeliger (4x400m)
Thapelo Phora (4x400m)
Shaun de Jager (4x400m)
Sonwabiso Skhosana (4x400m)