Updated: July 14, 2015

Athletics South Africa has cut the national squad for the World Championships by more than 50%, with less than six weeks remaining ahead of the showpiece in Beijing next month.
While the federation had announced a 63-member provisional squad in May, an updated list of 29 athletes was released on Tuesday.
“Only athletes who qualified on performance are included in the team,” ASA said in a statement.
“Any athlete that may qualify as the African champion must still prove their level of fitness to the selectors.”
Athletes who achieved the required qualifying standards by July 31 would be considered for inclusion.
Performances between August 1 and 10 (the closing date for entries) would be considered only in exceptional circumstances.

SA squad, IAAF World Championships, Beijing (August 22-30, 2015):

Men: Henricho Bruintjies (100m), Akani Simbine (100m/200m), Anaso Jobodwana (100m/200m), Wayde van Niekerk (400m), Berend Koekemoer (400m), Rynardt van Rensburg (800m), Johan Cronje (1 500m), Stephen Mokoka (10 000m), Antonio Alkana (110m hurdles), LJ van Zyl (400m hurdles), Cornel Fredericks (400m hurdles), Zarck Visser (long jump), Ruswahl Samaai (long jump), Khotso Mokoena (long jump/triple jump), Orazio Cremona (shot put), Jaco Engelbrecht (shot put), Rocco van Rooyen (javelin throw), Willem Coertzen (decathlon), Lebogang Shange (20km walk), Marc Mundell (50km walk), Benedict Moeng (marathon), Desmond Mokgobu (marathon), Lucas Jani (marathon), Sibusiso Nzima (marathon)

Women: Carina Horn (100m), Justine Palframan (200m/400m), Wenda Nel (400m hurdles), Sunette Viljoen (javelin throw), Tanith Maxwell (marathon)