Updated: April 14, 2015

Athletics South Africa named a 27-member team on Tuesday for the African Youth Championships, to be held in Mauritius between April 23 – 26.
“Unfortunately we are restricted on the number of athletes that we can enter and athletes were selected on recent performances,” the national federation said in a letter to member provinces.
“The board of ASA would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the athletes, their provinces and their coaches on their selection, and we know that they will make ASA proud with their performances.”

SA Under-17 team:

100m: Gift Leotlela (AGN), Kyle Appel (WPA)
200m: Gift Leotlela (AGN), Kyle Appel (WPA)
400m: Theuns Ehlers (AGN), Nikolas Marich (CGA)
800m: Theuns Ehlers (AGN)
10 000m walk: Pierre Vermaak (CGA)
110m hurdles: Luvert Pieterse (EPA), Mpho Tladi (CGA)
400m hurdles: Morne van As (AGN), Gianni Lombard (BOLA)
Long jump: Maudas Banda (AMPU)
Shot put: Burger Lambrecht (AGN), Patrick Duvenage (CGA)
Discus throw: Werner Visser (AGN), Patrick Duvenage (CGA)
Javelin throw: Paul Botha (ANWN), Hernu van Vuuren (AFS)

100m: Nicola de Bruyn (AGN)
200m: Nicola de Bruyn (AGN), Madia Ehlers (AGN)
800m: Liza Kellerman (CGA)
1 500m: Simonay Weitsz (CGA)
100m hurdles: Taylon Bieldt (AGN)
400m hurdles: Taylon Bieldt (AGN), Armoure le Roux (CGA)
2 000m steeplechase: Tsegofatso Sethlakgoe (AGN)
Long jump: Renate van Tonder (AGN)
Shot put: Yolande Stander (AGN)
Discus throw: Chane Coetzee (BOLA), Yolande Stander (AGN)
Javelin throw: Anneke Germishuis (WPA), Maggie le Roux (CGA)